LA Music Review

Dark, edgy and full of fire power!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Lead singer, Dave Mustaine truly hits the ground running with a fierce and edgy tone:

"Concealed in the night from the light of the moon
Undetected between the heavens, the stars and the seas..."

The band’s rhythm section is precise yet rolling like controlled thunder. Excellent guitar work from Kiko Loureiro and Mustaine. The verses exude a full on “attack mode” while the choruses give us a breather via a “double timed” feel.

SPOILER ALERT: Buckle in for an intense take no prisoners Kiko solo, WAIT: not before legendary rapper, ICE-T drops a warning style rap flow for the middle 8! Now we’re talking flavor!

Night Stalkers continues to bring us unique surprises like an acoustic lullaby-esque breakdown, a distorted electric bass drop by James Lomenzo and several super exotic guitar solos!

Start streaming “Night Stalkers” here:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Leave a Reply